e4e-banner copy.jpg

To donate, text E4E2021

to 44-321

GE Logo.png

On June 17, 2021, we’ll gather virtually to recognize and celebrate the many victories helping to advance fairness, safety and opportunity for Georgia’s lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer (LGBTQ) communities and our allies.

For event donor support, please text or call (503) 967-7489 between 6:00pm and 8:00pm ET on June 17, 2021.



The Champion for Equality Award

Congresswoman Nikema Williams

This year’s Champion for Equality Award honors Congresswoman Williams’ long-time commitment to advancing LGBTQ issues, Reproductive Rights, Voting Access and over a decade of tireless work to build a progressive political movement in Georgia that is inclusive and supportive of LGBTQ communities and individuals.


The Allen Thornell Political Advancement Award

Representative Matthew Wilson

This year’s Allen Thornell Political Advancement Award recognizes a man with a long-time commitment to advancing LGBTQ issues on a state and local level– as a community advocate, as a member of the state legislature, and as one of Georgia Equality’s biggest cheerleaders.  As an openly gay elected official, Representative Matthew Wilson continues to break barriers and serve as a role model to the next generation of LGBTQ leaders.

WilsonMatthew SMALLER.jpg